Pharma Science and Research

美好未来,源于今日

Pharma Science and Research

美好未来,源于今日

Pharma Science and Research

美好未来,源于今日

关于我们

 

Pharma Science and Research (PSR)成立于2017年8月,我们致力于为制药和生物科技领域提供有成本效益的、创新的和科学的解决方案。为了实现这一目标,我们设立了一个专业团队并且该团队成员在国际制药行业都具有着广泛的工作经验。PSR目前运行着两个研究和开发设施场地。我们的研发设施设立在奥克兰市中心外运行,位于:36 Copsey Place, Avondale。在保护客户的机密和在开发中的专利的同时,我们的资深科学团队和项目管理团队确保所有的在我们的设施里开发项目都能按时,以质量为重心和以成本效益的运行。

PSR重要关注客户的满意度、安全、要求和完整。项目的核心重点是利用我们的科学技能和全球化思维来交付给客户的重大价值。

我们的服务

PSR主要是为您提供在产品开发过程中的研究和开发工作。通过细致的处方前评估、稳定、可放大、健全的和高效率的技术转移过程,我们的团队可以为您的分子设计产品开发路线。我们为我们的客户提供整个产品生命周期的服务并且每项服务可以是独立的提供或者是连同其他的产品生命周期服务一起提供。

我们的团队

PSR NZ的核心团队由一支在广泛的行业领域有着丰富的制剂开发经验的队伍组成. PSR NZ制剂开发的科学家们是制剂生产理论及现代分析科学技术领域的专家.

Akhil Jain

Akhil Jain

首席执行官

作为PSR NZ的首席执行官,Akhil Jain在医药法规龙头公司ELC集团的资深管理团队作为策略联盟和业务拓展的副总经理已经积累了十年的工作经验。在ELC集团的任职中,Akhil引领ELC集团的全球市场策略;与所有的EU国家、EEA、CIS、MENA、中国、台湾、印度和东南亚的制药客户合作并且为他们提供了一体化的解决方案从提供给他们有吸引力的产品组合到把这些产品带进目标市场;建立新的创业实体来扩大ELC集团的业务。

(English) Akhila Raman

(English) Akhila Raman

对不起,此内容只适用于美式英文

Ajit K. Shinde

Ajit K. Shinde

制剂研究总监

Ajit K. Shinde带着超过15年的针对全球主要市场如美国、欧盟、巴西、加拿大、澳大利亚以及WHO-PEPFAR的制剂开发经验加入了 Pharma Science and Research。在此期间,Ajit取得的成果:

  • 在美国市场有超过20个口服固体制剂产品获得授权;
  • 在欧洲市场有15个口服固体制剂产品申请了授权;

他的事业始于Cipla作为一个研究人员,在加入PSR之前,Ajit在众多制药行业的技术职位上任职过直到在Prerrigo取得资深首席科学家的头衔。Ajit有着广泛的背景和以下领域的专业技能:

  • 设计和研发新药递送系统,如:缓释剂型、控释、延迟释放剂型,制备口服透明溶液和混悬剂等,其中许多涉及到使用新的辅料、新的功效来克服患者的局限。
  • 专业解读生物等效性研究结果,以及影响药物利用度的速率和范围的制剂因素。这些信息对于提高医药产品从试验规模到商业规模的放大至关重要。
  • 在药物产品开发期间,充分运用药代动力学,以明确空腹和进食状态的生物等效性研究。
  • 对专利和知识产权评估把控到位,能够用新型辅料或组合比例开发出不侵权的制剂配方,成功克服生物有效性和生物等效性或药物稳定性等棘手问题。
Dinesh Y. Parsai

Dinesh Y. Parsai

制剂研究总监

通过在一系列在制药公司的任职,Dinesh Y. Parsai积累了13年的制剂专业经验。作为研究助手开始于Lupin制药公司,然后以一个制剂专家任职于Bilim Ilac制药公司,紧接着在Ajanta Pharma Limited (Advent)作为制剂开发的副经理,直到在ELC-Group Research Pvt. Ltd.作为制剂经理。

Dinesh Y. Parsai侧重于多个全球制药市场包括美国和欧洲的多剂型的仿制药的制剂和开发。Dinesh专长于工艺开发并且能够使得其从实验规模到商业规模的放大。

Dinesh是该行业专家并且专长于以下领域:

  • 非侵权制剂研发策略的设计
  • 根据ICH的指导方针进行处方前研究和稳定性研究。
  • 研发生物等效的固体口服剂型配方,包括即释、缓释、延迟释放片剂、口溶片、咀嚼片、胶囊、 胶囊片、混悬液使用的粉末等。
  • 对技术转移和生产预BE批次和正式BE批次以用作BE研究协调和资源规划
  • 专业解读体内BE数据,比较药代动力学参数
  • 把控原材料、API质量标准、产品质量标准要求(中间体、放行时、法规和货架期质量标准)
  • 成功开发和技术转移的产品包括:片剂、口服液、混悬液粉末、胶囊片/胶囊配方、滴眼液、吸入式雾化液等
Venkataramana N.V

Venkataramana N.V

分析研究总监

作为分析研究总监,Venkataramana N.V 在Strides Acrolab, SPI Pharma Inc. 和 Syngene International Pvt. Inc. 任职过,Venkataramana在项目管理、分析方法开发和针对于产品开发和注册方面的稳定性研究上有超过12年的经验。

对药物化学有着深厚的学识和的深刻理解,Venkataramana N.V 把以下专业知识带到我们Pharma Science and Research Limited。

  • 在管理大型研究项目和药物开发所涉及的规划、调查方面有着广泛的经验
  • 主要从事实验设计、故障诊断和方法开发验证、产品放行、产品描述和稳定性测试。专业把控各类剂型的开发,如固体口服剂、混悬剂、脂质胶囊、真皮/透皮、乳剂、眼药、无菌注射剂等
  • 为药物反向工程(Q1 和Q2匹配 )提供适合的开发、验证方法
  • 对在固体口服制剂的API中的特性溶出测试方法开发有丰富的知识和经验
  • 对用于现代制药实验室的所有的实验分析技术有着渊博的知识和问题解决能力
Kushal Vyas

Kushal Vyas

知识产权总监

作为一个知识产权总监,Kushal Vyas专门从事医药知识产权和产品组合管理,曾为主要国际市场开发产品具体策略包括准备自由实施报告,管理专利申请和诉讼,专利有效性的挑战摘要。他还与律师合作多个Paragraph IV ANDA专利诉讼。

在加入Pharma Science and Research Limited之前,Kushal曾与多个制药和药物法规咨询公司工作,例如:Amneal Pharmaceuticals、Alembic Pharmaceuticals和ELC group。

Praveen C. Surana

Praveen C. Surana

资深业务拓展总监

Praveen C. Surana是一个训练有素的药剂师并且他持有管理的文凭。他把在全球和印度制药企业超过二十年的工作经验带到我们的公司。在他的职业生涯中,Praveen已经任职过很多职务从业务拓展总监及负责医药合同定制研发生产(CDMO)的P&L到负责制药公司印度市场多个市场团队。Praveen具备公认的可以为合同研究组织例如:PSR制定公司策略来增长全球业务领域的能力。他的专业范围从公司的营销和市场到P&L管理并且在他的职业生涯中他也有在多种治疗领域工作的经验。

我们的优势

 

我们相信, 任何成功外包的项目需要:

  • IP的完整性, 机密性和重视性
  • 流线型和持续不断地工作流程
  • 客户和服务供应商之间的透明性
  • 对法规条件的深刻理解
  • 理解文化复杂性
  • 灵活的商业模式

在PSR我们坚持我们的信念从而确保我们的客户得到的不仅仅是我们的承诺。

我们的设施

事件与新闻

Coming Soon

联系我们

  • +64 9 8285817
  • https://www.psrnz.com
  • 36 Copsey Pl. Avondale
    Auckland , New Zealand

Pharma Science and Research

A Better Tomorrow Starts Today

Pharma Science and Research

A better tomorrow starts today

Pharma Science and Research

A better tomorrow starts today

About Us

Pharma Science and Research (PSR) was established in August 2017 with a vision to provide cost effective, innovative, scientific solutions for the pharmaceutical and biotechnology sectors. To archive this vision, PSR has set up a team of professionals with extensive experience in the global pharmaceutical industry. PSR currently operates two research and development facilities. Our research and development facility operates out of the heart of Auckland city, located at 36 Copsey Place, Avondale. From this facility, our highly experience scientific and project management teams ensure that all development projects undertaken are executed in a timely, quality focused, cost effective manner while maintaining customer confidentiality and the protection of all intellectual property under development.

PSR has a strong focus on client satisfaction, safety, ethics and integrity. Our ability to deliver significant value to our customers by leveraging our scientific skills and global mind set is at the core of all project work undertaken for our customers.

Our Services

PSR aid in your research and development activities from any stage during the product development process. With thorough pre-formulation assessments ,stable ,scalable, robust and efficient technology transfer processes, our team can efficiently move your molecule along the product development pathway. We support our customers with services across the product lifecycle and each service can be offered as either as a standalone option or in conjunction with other services across the product life.

 

Development for NCEs

We offer a broad range of services for NCE development. The formulation could be a simple API in capsule or may require a drug delivery system to be developed. PSR has necessary expertise and access to advanced technologies to develop the formulation and also, through the...
More Info

Associate services

PSR has network of business associates that complements our provided services In order to facilitate client’s efficiency and productivity PSR can identify and work with its partners to provide following complementary services to you product development needs: API developm...
More Info

Technology transfer

PSR has capabilities and experts to allow the performance of technology transfer tasks to various global manufacturing sites for the purposes of scale up and commercializing various products forms. PSR is capable of providing seamless transfer of technology of developed p...
More Info

Formulation Development

At PSR our team of experts starts the development process by an extensive patent landscape followed by Quality-By-Design (QbD) tools throughout all stages of development process. Design of Experiments (DOE) along with risk assessment strategies i.e. FMEA allows us to desi...
More Info

Pre-Formulation Services

Pre-formulation activities are one of the most crucial areas of the product development process.  These activities determine which process and delivery methods will provide the most stable form of the drug.  Our scientists evaluate the chemical and physical properties of ...
More Info

Stability Studies

At PSR we have a dedicated group of qualified personnel to conduct stability studies of drug products and substances in compliance with ICH guidelines. We have reach-in stability chambers including refrigerated and freeze thaw conditions as well as photo stability and an ...
More Info

Analytical development and validation

PSR’s analytical team offers a range of standalone services and also supports our formulation development activities. The analytical teams are integrated with pre-formulation, product development and quality assurance teams to ensure effective and accelerated product deve...
More Info

Our Team

At the nucleus of the PSR NZ team is comprised of experienced formulation and development staff with vast industry based experience.  PSR NZ Formulation and Development Scientists are experts in the fields of formulation and production theories and modern analytical science techniques.

Akhil Jain

Akhil Jain

Chief Executive Officer

As PSR NZ Chief Executive Officer, Akhil Jain has spent the last 10 years working the within the senior management team of a leading regulatory pharmaceutical company, ELC group as their vice president of Strategic Alliances and Business Development. With ELC group, Akhil headed ELC groups’ global marketing strategies, working with pharmaceutical clients across all EU states, EEA, CIS, MENA, China, Taiwan, India and South East Asia on providing a unique end to end solution to clients from offering attractive product portfolio to bringing them on to target markets. and expansion of ELC groups’ business through the initiation of new start up entities

Akhila Raman

Akhila Raman

Vice President of Regulatory Affairs

Akhila has joined Pharma Science and Research Limited after spending the last 20 years working in the field of pharmaceutical regulatory affairs. Akhila’s work experience in the regulatory affairs field has spanned from the dossier submission process for both Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (API) and Finished Dosage forms for numerous therapeutic segments.

Akhila specialises in two areas:

  • The taking of newly developed or existing products through regulatory process to allow our clients to gain access to all major global markets including: Asia, Latin America, CIS, Middle East, South Africa, Canada, Australia, Turkey. Akhila has also performed extensive work across the European Union with major European regulatory agencies including the EMA, MHRA, BfArM, EDQM covering all licensing procedures and application types.
  • The supporting of strategic regulatory activities impacting core business strategies (from identifying and targeting products to assist in increasing a client’s profitability and profile, to life cycle management and managing dossier submission of the API and Finished Dosage forms and the performance of GMP Audits on manufacturing facilities).
Ajit K. Shinde

Ajit K. Shinde

Director of Formulation Studies

Ajit K. Shinde comes to Pharma Science and Research with 15 years of experience in developing the drug products for US, Europe, Brazil, Canada, Australia and WHO-PEPFAR markets. During this period, Ajit has succeeded in having

  • 20 oral solid dosage products approved for use in U.S. Pharmaceutical markets
  • 15 oral solid dosage product filed for use in European Pharmaceutical markets

Beginning his career with Cipla Ltd, as a Research Officer, Ajit has held numerous technical positions throughout the pharmaceutical industry reaching the position of Senior Principle Scientist with Prerrigo before joining Pharma Science and Research Limited. Ajit has an extensive background and expertise in the following areas:

  • Design and development of Novel Drug Delivery systems such as Extended release dosage forms, Controlled and Delayed release dosage forms, preparation of oral liquids/solutions and Suspensions, many of which involved novel excipients with novel usage functions to overcome the patent limitations.

  • Interpretation of bioequivalence results along with formulation factors that affect the rate and extent of drug availability. This information is critical in improving scale-up of the drug product from laboratory to commercial scale.

  • Utilization of drug pharmacokinetics during drug product development to clear the fasting and fed state observed during the performance of bioequivalence studies.

  • Having extensive Patent and IPR evaluation knowledge, developing non-infringing drug formulations with the use of novel excipients or combination ratios to overcome the Bioavailability-bioequivalence or stability related issues of drug product.

Dinesh Y. Parsai

Dinesh Y. Parsai

Director of Formulation Studies

With 13 years of formulation expertise gained from working with a range of pharmaceutical companies. Beginning at Lupin Pharmaceuticals as a Research Associate, Dinesh Y. Parsai has held positions as a Formulation Specialist with Bilim Ilac Pharmaceuticals, Deputy Manager of Formulation Development at Ajanta Pharma Limited (Advent) to Formulation Manager with ELC-Group Research Pvt. Ltd.

Dinesh Y. Parsai has focussed on the formulation and development of generic medicines across multiple dosage forms for multiple world-wide pharmaceutical markets, including the U.S. and Europe. Dinesh specialises in process development allowing for the scale up of concepts from laboratory to commercial scale.

Dinesh is an industry expert in the following areas:

  • Designing of patent non-infringing formulation strategies.

  • Pre-formulation studies and stability studies as per ICH guidelines.

  • Formulation of bioequivalent solid oral dosage forms such as; immediate release, sustain and delayed release tablets, mouth dissolving and chewable tablets, capsules and dry powder suspensions using a QbD approach.

  • Co-ordination and resource planning for the development, technology transfer and manufacturing of pilot/pivotal batches for BE studies.

  • Interpretation of in-vivo bioequivalence study data for the comparable pharmacokinetic parameters.

  • Development of raw material, API and product specification (In-process, release, regulatory and shelf life specifications).

Venkataramana N.V

Venkataramana N.V

Director of Analytical Studies

As the director of analytical studies, Venkataramana N.V has over 12 years of experience in the field of project management, analytical method development and the conducting stability studies used for both product development and registration purposes pharmaceutical companies with such as, Strides Acrolab, SPI Pharma Inc. and Syngene International Pvt. Inc.

With an in-depth knowledge and understanding of pharmaceutical chemistry, Venkataramana N.V brings the following expertise to Pharma Science and Research Limited:

  • Management of large research and development projects in the field of pharmaceutical drug development.

  • Experimental design, method validation and troubleshooting for analytical methods devised for product characterisation, release and stability testing across a multitude of drug delivery forms, for example; Solid oral dosage forms, capsules, suspensions, liposomes, dermal/transdermal, Emulsions, depot therapy, ophthalmic and sterile injectables.

  • Expert in identifying and developing the correct methods for the reverse engineering of pharmaceutical products (Q1 and Q2 matching).

  • Extensive knowledge and experience in developing methods for the intrinsic dissolution testing (type III and IV) for API’s in solid oral dosage forms.

  • An in-depth knowledge and troubleshooting abilities with respect to all laboratory analysis techniques used in modern pharmaceutical laboratories.

Kushal Vyas

Kushal Vyas

Director of Intellectual Property

Kushal Vyas is the Director of Intellectual Property at Pharma Science and Research Limited. Specialising in pharmaceutical intellectual property and product portfolio management, Kushal has developed product specific strategies for key international markets, including preparing freedom to operate search reports, management of patent filings and prosecution and preparing patent validity challenge summaries. He has also closely worked with counsels for strategizing multiple Paragraph IV ANDA patent litigations.

Prior to joining Pharma Science and Research Limited, Kushal has worked for several pharmaceutical and pharmaceutical regulatory consulting companies such as Amenal Pharmaceuticals, Alembic Pharmaceuticals and ELC group.

Praveen C. Surana

Praveen C. Surana

Senior Director of Business Development

Praveen C. Surana is a trained pharmacist with in graduate diploma management. He comes on board with more than two decades of experience in Global and Indian Pharmaceutical Industry. During his career, Praveen has held positions ranging from the head business development with P&L responsible for Global CDMOs and has handled various marketing teams for pharmaceutical companies in the Indian market. Praveen is equipped with proven abilities in the areas of devising corporate strategies to augment global business of a contract research organisation such as PSR. His expertise ranges from Sales and marketing to P&L management for organisations and he also has experience of working in various therapeutic segments during his career.

Our Advantage

 

We believe, success of any outsourcing project requires:

  • Integrity, confidentiality and respect for IP
  • Streamlined and uninterrupted work flow
  • Strong interface between the client and service provider
  • Good understanding of regulatory environment
  • Appreciation of cultural complexities
  • Flexible business models

At PSR helps we adhere to our beliefs thus ensuring our clients gets more than our promise.

Our Facilities

Events and News

Coming Soon

Contact Us


  • +64 9 8285817
  • https://www.psrnz.com
  • 36 Copsey Pl. Avondale
    Auckland , New Zealand